Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are individuals who argue that advertising has grown significantly and persuades people to purchase new items, whilst others share the opposite opinion and claim that ads are part of daily routine and no one pays attention to them. Personally, I strongly believe that there is a defensible basis for the first statement. It cannot be denied that advertising has an enormously powerful effect on humanity as a part of a highly consumerist world. Additionally, an advertising campaign is a noteworthy opportunity how to boost companies’ profits, therefore it is their paramount aim to convince people to create tempting ads. In connection with this, every day watching the same ads may influence an individual´s subconsciousness and, finally they decide to purchase an advertised product. To elaborate this further, the University of Cambridge recently published an evidence-based paper that claims products that are highly advertised are sold thirty per cent more, in comparison with others. However, many disagree and state that the ads have unfortunately become an inevitable part of their daily routine, nevertheless the majority of people do not take care of them. Moreover, they share the opinion that if they truly need something, they buy it and no ad has the ability to persuade them to purchase other items. Despite this, the advertising campaign is powerful, which is already scientifically proven and therefore this essay disagrees with those who share this opinion. To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, advertising is undoubtedly powerful and persuades customers to buy new items. On the other hand, there are still individuals who disagree with this situation.