Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

​Sometimes, it is said that sharing as much data as possible in the field of scientific research, business and academy is beneficial. However, other people thinks that some information should be kept secret. Personally, I believe some of the information needs to be secretive in order to protect some unpleasant issues. ​On the one hand, many people like exchanging information to help the ones regardless of their backgrounds, whether rich or poor broaden the knowledge and change their perspectives on their respective fields. Meaning that gathering information as much as they can will help them gain a good value of knowledge for the development of the society. For example, the outbreak of the virus, Covid-19 made a huge impact around the world. Every part of the earth, countries sharing as much data as they knew played an important role in letting people know what the consequences would be and how they could prevent it. ​ On the other hand, some people like to keep valuable information unknown so that unnecessary damages will not occur in technology trading. For example, some application developers made premium versions to protect their private information to be exposed from the outsiders. Not only in these technology fields, some data should not be in the public’s hand to prevent citizens from being over panic and protesting unimportant stuffs. Thus, they like to keep information away from the people. ​In conclusion, although everyone has their own opinions on this, I personally think that trading information for unnecessary purposes may just lead to unwanted and unrepairable damages to our own people