fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development ?

It is true that fossil fuel is considered as the most important source of power by many nations in this day and age. However, alternative powers such as solar, water, and wind energy have been promoted to use. In my point of view, it is a positive approach for lots of reasons. On the one hand, fossil fuels are non-renewable sources as fuel productions take place because of the accumulation of different fossil particles for 1000 years. As a consequence, throughout the times, although there are huge resources, they will be over-exploited, leading to exhaustion. Moreover, The environmental drawbacks of fossil fuel consumption are significant and contribute to global issues such as air pollution and climate change. Because, these fuels cause many environmental problems via burning coal, and petrol which release hazardous gas emissions into the atmosphere. A case in point is Hanoi - the capital of Vietnam, named “foggy city” because of the discharged toxic fumes from means of transport. On the other hand, the major benefits of renewable energy are the utilization of renewable energy technologies which promotes a cleaner and greener environment. Electric vehicles, powered by electricity generated from renewable sources, have emerged as an eco-friendly transportation option. This approach not only reduces dependence on fossil fuels but also addresses the impacts of traditional vehicles on air quality. For instance, many businesses now produce electric vehicles which are eco-friendly leading to reducing money spent on solving environmental deterioration. In conclusion, I think the more you go through green life, the more the world becomes greener. It is worthwhile to use renewable energy because they are both sustainable and environmentally friendly.