People should only concentrate on a single skill for life because it is the best way to succeed. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that concentrating and specializing in a single skill is the best way to succeed. However, I am against that way of thinking for the reason that, by doing so, you give up all the opportunities to explore new things in life. In addition to that, having to work in an occupation that you do not enjoy is a misery. To begin, consider the opportunities that a person may miss if they remain in the same profession throughout their lives. "Who am I?" and "What am I here for?" are the most frequently asked questions that almost every human being has gone through. We are not born knowing exactly what we want to become. It is only through experience and trying new things that we can figure out what suits us best. For instance, most of us will not only have one occupation. While it is true that there are some people that happen to be fortunate enough and stick with their first choice throughout their careers, the majority of people hop from job to job, from field to field, just to figure out the occupation that they enjoy. Furthermore, success is not the ultimate goal in life; working a job solely to pay the bills or because you are good at it is a waste of time. Although we spend most of our lives contributing to society, it does not mean that we cannot enjoy our time working. People need time to find their passion and make a lot of mistakes before they actually gain any success. Thus, the story of the man behind the infamous origins of KFC, Colonel Sanders, goes. Starting up at the age of 40, after years of failures and catastrophes, Sanders finally hit it big. KFC expanded internationally, and he sold the company for two million dollars ($15.3 million today). Even today, Sanders remains central to KFC's branding and his face still appears in their logo. His goatee, white suit, and western string tie continue to symbolize delicious country fried chicken all over the world. In conclusion, the trade-off between concentrating on one single skill and continuously trying and experiencing new things is not fair, not to mention the fact that you might not even enjoy that job in the first place. For these reasons, mastering one skill is definitely not the most enjoyable or best way to succeed.