Only governments can handle environmental problems as they are too great to be managed at individual level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

At present, the environment is the biggest issue in this world. The earth is affected, because of rampant global warming. Some say that only government can take action individually to solve the environmental problem. I believe that both the government and the people together can handle this current situation. Every country wants to develop in terms of construction and technology for easy life. Because of development in buildings and highways, there has been a deforestation which directly affects on weather. Moreover, people have been using automobiles which cause thousands tons of pollution which affect on globe. Only the government can take a step to solve this problem. For instance, most the countries are connected in G20, different countries can get together in meetings where they can implement law and regulations about cutting trees and make a plan for forestation. However, individual nations should limit in use vehicle and construction. People can be motivated by positive advertising where, the government can talk about planting more trees, using recycled materials and avoiding using plastic bags. Because people are the main reason for global warming, they can help government to handle this situation. As a citizen of the country, it is a duty and responsibility to take care of the nation, where people can follow the rules and laws of a particular country and can help the nation to grow. For example, if the government impose the law of limit on using fewer cars and having only one or two houses per person, not using plastic bags, then people should follow these rules for a better future generation. People can take a oath of planting trees on their special day which can grow thousand of trees and having more trees mean good weather. Because what we are doing our next generation do, we can teach our children to respect the nature which lead them to think about environment. In conclusion, because globe geeting more hot and melting of snow mountain, the issue can be solved by both government and people of the world together where nations can make rules which individuals should follow.