With the rise of e-books comes the decline of paper books some people see this as a good step forward while others don't. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

E- books have become popular nowadays and therefore brought about the scarcity of handbooks. Some individuals said that this is a good development whereas others did not. This dissertation will examine the benefit and drawbacks of e- books. On the one hand, computer books are beneficial because they are always readily available and easy to assess. Moreso, it is portable and is easy to carry about. With online books, one does not need to carry a heavyweight around inform of books. For instance, in one of the interviews conducted among high school students in Lagos state Nigeria, most of the tutees said that they are happy with the advent of soft copy materials reason being that it enables them to assess it in every location without bothering to carry a hardback. On the other hand, e- books have their demerits which include, firstly, lack of power supply is a constraint furthermore it poses a health risk to the eyes of individuals. Before anyone can assess the computer books he or she must have electronic gadgets like laptops, tablets, mobile phones and such likes, and operating on these devices constantly is not really safe for the eyes. To illustrate, a scholar was complaining of blurry vision and after assessment, it was discovered that it is due to persistent use of computers for reading and studying. In conclusion, with the advent of online books comes the decline in paper books. Some people propose that it is a positive development while others are against this. Potability and easy assessment are the advantages while eye problems and lack of power supply are the disadvantages.