Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, brain drain has become a worldwide phenomenon, especially in developing and less-developed countries. while some feel that experts like physicians and engineers should be allowed to leave their countries provided they intend to, I argue with those who believe these professionals should be obliged to stay in the original societies. The supporters of experts ’ freedom for leaving or staying in their countries, on the one hand, highlight the limitations that might exist in some less-developed nations, which can deter experts from achieving their lifelong ambitions. Shortage or even lack of prospective job opportunities and adequate research facilities can deprive these ingenious characters of making progress in their personal and professional life, leading to them, in the long run, suffering from mental disorders. This is true that some individuals can resist such deficiencies and stay healthy in these seemingly unbearable conditions Despite this, most erudite experts are said to be experiencing mental problems in their own countries. Had it not been for strict rules prohibiting professionals from migrating to developed countries, they would not have encountered numerous work and research problems and consequently suffered from psychological disorders. Those who take a patriotic point of view, on the other side of the argument, point personal satisfaction and national prosperity can be stemmed from the presence of high-level experts in their homeland. As for the former, those professionals who serve their compatriots are psychologically proved to experience a more profound sense of contentment compared to those who migrate to developed countries. Regarding the latter, as the most valuable human resources of a country experts like doctors and engineers can bring about economic flourishment for their nation. countries like China and India can example such progression very well. Had it not been for the growing number of educated individuals in medical and engineering science, these countries ’ economies would not have boomed in recent years and they would not have been able to mitigate the absolute poverty in their highly crowded cities. in conclusion, while some argue due to educational and vocational deficiencies it should be professionals’ choice to stay or leave their own countries, I believe these elite groups should be maintained within their birth nation based on their individual and collective benefits.