The number of older people is increasing. Some people think this is causing problems in their countries while others feel that older people play an important role in society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today’s world, older people are increasingly remarkable. A few people indicate that the elders bring the issues to countries while others say they are nesscerary in society. In my opinion, I believe that the elders contribute huge benefits to society, and the economy and create more work opportunities. On the one hand, it brings the problem, the high cost of health care, to plenty of cities where seniors number is increasing. As medical technology develops rapidly, people can live longer and longer. However, the aged are always company a variety of physical illnesses and conditions. For example, as my grandmother is over 90 years old, she has to go to the hospital to check her body frequently. Hence, the government pay a majority of resources to the aged, which makes the large cost of medicine on the nation’s shoulder. On the other hand, there are some benefits brought by seniors, helping society ’s economy and making more job opportunities. Moreover, after seniors had retired, they have a lot of time and money to travel to plentiful cities and they do many unpay jobs for society, such as community volunteer and looking up children for their sons or daughter. Furthermore, they also create plenty of job opportunities in various industries, such as insurance, aged care centre, tourism, and medicine development. Therefore, seniors not only gave us problems, but they bring many merits to society. To summarize, although the elders create the higher cost of health care to the countries, they bring massive benefits, job chances and boosted economy, outweighing the tiny drawbacks.