Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people think that using phones should be forbidden at school while others argue that it should be permitted to use their mobiles. In this essay, we will discuss both of these points of view and give arguments in favour of the latter. On the one hand, not having a phone leads to a low level of knowledge, in particular, when there is a new education system and children must find most information by themselves. If you do not have an access to the Internet you can find only superficial knowledge since there is no likelihood to search for it somewhere else apart from a book. As an illustration, in 2018, Kazakhstan implemented a partly-self learning system but the results showed its ineffectiveness and due to it this system was canceled. This affirms the great importance of phones in terms of educational efficiency. However, despite this fact, mobiles play a disturbing role. It prevents focusing on studies, especially among the young generation who are big fans of social media. It has been proved by the survey where 20 out of 23 pupils, who were interviewed, admitted that their phones really bother them during the classes. In my opinion, the vast majority of students will use their phones for unnecessary occupations, such as checking the media and wasting time rather than looking up substantial information. To sum up, it is a better decision to disallow mobile phones during the school day in order to enhance pupils' productivity without any disturbing factors which are provided by the Internet.