It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some explorers and the young generation advocate stepping out of their comfort zones is risky, but it is imperative for their progression professionally and personally. In my opinion, I agree with this provision. This essay will provide compelling reasons to sustain my belief. To begin with, taking risks in specific aspects of careers may achieve success, it is true that some surprising discoveries and creations come from risk trials. For example, scientists in the epidemic disease encounter the fatal threats while they do the experiment on uncertain viruses in the labs. If they do not make an attempt to study in the mRNA study and stay in the dangerous working environment, we could not have the medication and antivirus vaccine to defeat and prevent the COVID outbreak. Therefore, taking advantage of risk may accelerate the progression in some professional fields. Although some parents disagree with their children who take an adventure in some extreme exercises, such as sky diving, it is a good opportunity to let the youth cherish their livers and build up their personalities. Take myself for example. I am a medical professional and experienced sky diving as well as traveling aboard alone when I was young. That was the most forgettable experience in my life because I can not only survive by myself but have empathy for patients who face deadly risks and suffered from a sense of afraid in the hospitals. Again, even if risks are dangerous, individuals can learn lessons from them. In conclusion, although trying to take risks of lives would fail and in peril, I believe that the demerit is outweighed by the merits, such as accomplishments to save the world and better life experiences, either on the professional level or the personal level.