Some people think that living in big cities is bad for health. Do you agree or disagree?

In spite of the phenomenon that city-oriented tendency has become popular in recent years, whether living in metropolises is detrimental to the public's health has caused a heated debate. Some advocates harbour the view that citizens are suffering from a myriad of health problems, either psychological or physical health. From my perspective, I am grimly supportive of this issue. First of all, an argument in its favour is that living in big cities has a multitude of physical problems for employees. Undeniably, it is because recruits have a preference for working the whole day in world-renowned and competitive companies for making a fortune in large cities as opposed to giving top priority to their health. For instance, once employees concentrate on completing their overtasks first, they may have no time to have meals, do exercise and have to stay up the whole night, it can extremely easy to contract some chronic diseases, such as high blood pressure, heart diseases and obesity. Besides, the great psychological pressure also should be taken into account. Furthermore, under the stress of workload and sky-high life costs, dwellers are confronted with many troubles and challenges in their life, which might have taken a toll on their mental health. Some of them, for example, have already had depression. Admittedly, It is should not be neglected that living in these metropolises contributes to those poverty-stricken workers that come from rural areas to struggle for a higher quality of life. However, most of them have to make more efforts and pay for the price of their health. In conclusion, It seems to me that boosting cities' economies prominently may force citizens to ignore the importance of health.