Many people say that companies, factory owners and privates tour operates should pay the bills for cleaning up pollution, instead of government. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is clearly visible that more pollution is being released as businesses are growing, in today's world. Some people believe these businesses such as companies, factory owners and privates tour should take care of the bills for cleaning up pollution instead of the government. This essay will discuss why they should be responsible for this and not the government. In many perspectives, the government should be focusing on other aspects of the life of the nation rather than on pollution. Although the authority has set up campaigns and regulations to reduce pollution, using taxes paid by the people to fund these programs, it never seems to decrease as the cause of it has not taken action. For instance, a restriction is established for factories not to release chemical and toxic waste into the river or they will pay fines and go to jail. It's still not a success and becomes a burden on the government and citizens. Hence, these bills should be directed to those who have caused it to happen. In my opinion, I strongly believe that companies, factory owners and private tours should be responsible for these bills. Various forms of waste have been released into the water and air often coming from these businesses. For example, regulation is implemented yet they still secretly release chemical waste into the river or continue with massive productions and services which emit toxic gas into the air. Regardless of the circumstance and actions done by the authority, it is no use if these businesses still turn a blind eye. For these reasons, they should be responsible for cleaning up pollution. In conclusion, many people believe that such businesses as private companies, factory owners and private tour should pay for the bills in cleaning up pollution, not the government. I certainly agree with this statement. Eventually, the burden would be on the shoulders of the citizens who pay taxes if these businesses continue to act in this manner.