Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

People have argued that we are living in an excellent time in history. This essay is pessimistic about this view because of immense global conflicts; however, the best time to live in would be the age of artificial general intelligence. Humanity faces an unprecedented challenge due to global disputes in every corner of the world. That is why we can argue that we are not living in a great time of history. Moreover, every nation is competing to secure more of the natural resources and lands themselves while others defend their own territory against this indulgence. However, this results in conflict and global war in many countries. For example, in the last five years, the war between Russia and Ukraine claimed millions of lives and forced migration to neighbouring countries. The best time that this essay argues would be in the age of artificial general intelligence. Where people will hand over most of the challenging tasks to intelligent machines, and these intelligent machines will reduce the need for resources to compete for; moreover, creating smart lives and streamlining livelihood will bring down the tension in the minds of many people, which results in a happier life. For example, when AGI helps humans to produce sustainable energy for their factories and homes, they will never invade other nations for that resource. In conclusion, it is an argument among the people that now is the prime time to live in history, but with current conflicts around the world, it does not seem to be an appealing argument; however, if we look from a future perspective, the great time in history would be the age of artificial general intelligence, where machines will take care of all of our work.