Nowadays, entertainers get paid more than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In recent days, the vast majority of artists have had a greater income than officials working in the political sectors. This essay will give the clues for this phenomenon and how it positively influences society. To begin with, there are numerous reasons for this trend. Entertainers can earn money in various fields, while politicians only depend on basic salaries and rewards for their earnings. Thanks to technical development, performers are not only able to make cash through live performances but also through social media platforms. For example, YouTubers get a considerable amount of money when their videos reach a certain number of viewers. Besides, donations from fans and wages from brands being advertised are contributing to a higher income for artists. These sources of cash are so big that just collaborating with some famous logos makes them millionaires. The fact that celebrities earn more than officials can be beneficial for the community. Artists often have a significant role in society as they can use their great earnings to better the community. There are many entertainers in the world making a big contribution to the improvement of the quality of human life. For instance, Sadio Mane, who is a professional football player, has built hospitals and schools for residents in Senegal. What's more, a low wage can act as a motivation for politicians to complete their work to get rewards and further promotion. In conclusion, due to the advance in technology, entertainers can earn a better income than politicians. Also, this phenomenon has apparently positive impacts on society.