medical professionals suah as doctors and nurses from poorer countries often migrate to rich countries. what problems arise from this situation? what measures can be taken to deal with it?

Nowadays, many developing countries are suffering from the migration of great professional minds such as doctors and nurses. This essay will discuss the drawbacks that can arise from this phenomenon, and also it will explore some possible solutions. Migration of the medical professionals can result in many problems. Firstly, deterioration of the health sector in the country. Due to the travelling of doctors and nurses outside the country, a deficiency in the numbers of the available medical staff will be created. This will push many people to seek their medical treatment outside the country which will cost them more money and effort. Secondly, jeopardises the medical training. The medical students depend completely on their teachers and professors to gain their knowledge, and if those professors migrate, the entire medical training of the country will negatively be affected leading to the graduation of not well-trained doctors and nurses. To overcome these drawbacks there are possible solutions that can be done. Government should encourage the professionals to stay in the country by improving the work environment representing the refurbishment of the hospitals and health centres and ensuring the continuous supply of the medical equipment needed. Moreover, facilitates the opportunities for higher medical training inside the country. numerous doctors migrate to a developed rich country, U.S or U.K for example, seeking further and proper post-graduation training. By creating more opportunities for post-graduation training inside the country, the migration for that reason will directly decrease. In conclusion, this essay discussed the expected problems that will occur due to the phenomenon that we called (brain drain). Also, it mentioned possible remedies that can be effective to deal with this situation.