More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

Ostensibly, an increasing number of youngsters from rich nations are inclined towards spending time volunteering in third world countries in order to provide education and shelter. There are multifarious reasons behind this such as selfcontentment self contentment as well as a help in their research work. Certainly, this trend assists communities more than such individuals. To begin with, the main reason why the young people have this tendency is a sense of internal peace that they can get in return instead of money. To cite an example, a painstaking survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March, 2015 revealed that 45% of young people from the UK felt internally satisfied that they assisted the people of third world countries in teaching and constructing houses without getting paid. Hence, this trend has certainly increased their confidence as well. In addition, this helping time may help them to grab pragmatic knowledge of such nations as well as to make projects to get high grades in their studies so this unpaid work can be advantageous. That being said, the poorer nations in return can get many benefits from this phenomenon. Primarily, a young teacher from a developed nation can educate thousands of students from developing nations which can change the future of many children in a short span of time without spending any money. In fact, if these teachers bring advanced educational equipment, it may help the students to adopt technological changes quickly. To exemplify, how to operate computers and 3D projectors can be a blessing for the students. Moreover, a help in the construction of houses in these nations is certainly a great relief because this is the fundamental requirement of every person. The citizens of such nations may get free of cost expert advice to construct their houses from this trend. To conclude, It is unequivocal that in order to get a sense of happiness and good grades, an increasing number of young people like to spend time doing unpaid work for poorer nations. It is untrue that poor countries have more benefits as a small number of young individuals can assist a large number of citizens of such nations.