Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem

In recent times, technological advancements which have provided digitalised games and various| activities on social media have further reduced attention span. Youngsters are increasingly having challenges with curriculum in their citadels of learning. This essay will outline the major factors why this is a constraint and suggest ways to curb the menace. To begin with, high exposure to modernized games is a significant reason why children who are clouded with play can no longer strive maximally with regard to their educational sessions. This is due to the fact that most parents are working busy jobs, thus, leaving their offspring at the mercy of uncontrolled social media and time management Consequently, this leads to poor outcomes and exam failures. For example, studies published by the Ministry of Education, Lagos, Nigeria, showed that children who finish their assignments immediately after the afternoon meal perform excellently than those who leave theirs till the following class because they usually do not have a quick grasp of the topic being discussed. The above informs that passive parenting that avails children the opportunity to access electronic games disrupts the learning curve of young ones. On the other hand, monitored child upbringing is vital to promote study patterns and education. This is owing to the fact that proper tutelage and monitoring instils discipline and enhance learning goals for young minds. As a result, there is an improved academic performance among students. For instance, a personal encounter I observed is of my niece who developed an increased rate of curricular activities after her mother returned home early to help out with homework. To put it together, the personal grooming of little ones by parents and guardians promotes assimilation due to a simplified explanation and an improved learning culture. In conclusion, although there are various reservations about the causes of this trend among schoolers, i believe that detailed lectures, reduction of play time or gadgets as well as mentoring by the right persons can tackle these issues.