Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of modern technology, there has less threshold for individuals around the earth to communicate with each other. Therefore, it is believed by some people that we should share the information in every aspect such as scientific research, business and academy as much as possible. While others oppose and claim that some information has the need to be protected and kept from the public. In this essay, we will discuss both views and suggest my partial opinions based on various reasons. On the one hand, sharing knowledge in most aspects has a positive impact on technology development, which helps humans live a better life. If experts around the earth can share their findings, then some new products which are good for human development might be produced and released to the world. For example, Tu Youyou, one of the greatest experts that study medicine in the world, had created a new type of medicine recently, according to her statement, she had done a lot of research on current resources and consulted with other fellow experts around the earth. If the resources she used were sealed due to security and other experts refused to have a discussion with her, there would have been one less innovation on the earth. On the other hand, sharing with no threshold means that some criminals could use the knowledge for devastating purposes. Criminals could learn how to make bombs, and poison online easily and place them in public which may cause danger to innocent individuals. To exemplify that, research showed that 5% of criminals in the USA were caught and accused to own weapons illegally, and their way to acquire weapons was to purchase necessary materials and learn how to make weapons by watching the teaching video online. Therefore, from my perspective, it is unavoidable and vital to share some types of knowledge since it may stimulate human development. However, we should take everything under control simultaneously, and set up the necessary threshold, users' payment will be needed in certain situations. To summarize, some valuable information is needed for human future development, but at the same time, we should set up some policies to protect this information so that it can be used in a safe and reasonable way.