Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

It is certainly true that health services are a general requirement and part of life. Private agencies and hospitals provide excellent services to patients, however, they become extremely costly for common persons. Regardless, I believe that private healthcare systems have more merits than demerits. Firstly, Private Health care systems provide extra-ordinary facilities to the patients. In other words, they feel like 4 start luxurious services. Those who are financially strong can afford the cost. For example, the private hospital business has been widely developed in India after the COVID-19 pandemic due to more and more people believing in their services and facilities. Secondly, these places have advanced equipment and more experienced doctors. Therefore, people always prefer to visit experts and take their valuable opinions. This is the reason that the growth of private health care increased by 50% after the pandemic. On the other hand, these private health care runs without any control of the government. That means they have their own set of rules,regulations and fees. Because of this, sometimes, patients have to suffer a lot during a shortage of financial aid. These agencies do not start treatment without paying the advance fees. For instance, many private hospitals in India open the patient's file for the treatment only after paying 50% fees as an advance payment. Moreover, they request some more unwanted laboratory tests in order to get more income to the hospital. Thus, many people avoid to go private health care. In conclusion, there are benefits and drawbacks to private health care in terms of cost, facilities, care and services for the patients. Nevertheless, I believe that the private healthcare system has more pros than cons.