Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of processed food and drink produce contains a high quantity of sweeteners which are responsible for many illnesses. Sweetened products should therefore be made costly to persuade people to eat the sweets. In my view, I believe that increasing the price of sugary products makes them less affordable for many people thereby discouraging their usage. Foods containing heavy amounts of sugar are not good for the health. most of their ingredients are synthetic because it costs the producers more to get the natural raw materials needed for their production. These artificial sweets are harmful to health and have been implicated in the causes of many health conditions such as diabetes mellitus and other cardiovascular problems. For instance, a survey conducted by the institute of public research in 2018 recorded that about 80% of patients undergoing treatment for hyperglycemia and hypertension consumed sweetened food and liquid products for the better part of their life. Therefore it has become important to increase the cost of this substance so as to reduce its effect on health. Increasing the price of sugary products will dissuade its constant users from further consuming the products. this is because the product will no longer be affordable as it used to be in the past thereby reducing its purchasing strength. For example, in Indianapolis, it was observed that most people consume artificial sweetened drinks and meals prepared using synthetic raw materials which led to a higher rate of people coming down with angina pectoris (a heart disease). the government enacted the policy which increased the fear of those products. within two weeks the patronage of certain products jobs and that of local natural foods which are cheaper increased significantly. This led to a reduction in heart disease as well as a reduction in the collection of sugary produce. In conclusion, many processed milk and carbonated soft have high sugar content which are the prime factors implicated in many medical. the cost of sugar products should be increased to encourage less sugar consumption by the people. In my opinion, I agree that if the prices of sugary foods and drinks are made to be on the high side, it will reduce their affordability and thereby lower their usage.