With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Nowadays, scientists are dedicated to researching things related to space. While authorities are also spending lots of funds on the same rather than use this fund on other issues. This essay will discuss why I will totally agree with the said notion in the forthcoming paragraphs. The foremost reason behind this is that huge amounts are required to explore the universe. To elaborate, the Government have limited funds to invest in people for their daily requirements rather than to provide for other research. If they will sanction all funds just only for research, then other services and aids would not be completed successfully. For instance, the research conducted by NGOs revealed that about 49% of government funds are used only for better habitation of their citizens. Hence, nations should focus on their people first. Further strengthening the views, there are certainly other issues which are still big problems in front of all countries such as global warming, terrorism, pollution and many more. To explicate, most the nations are still facing financial crises not only to complete their existing schemes but also to build up their defence system more strongly. For example, the USA spends 39% of finance out of its total budget on its Army. Thus, apart from the space exploration authorities have to complete their existing projects which are essential for society. To sum up, I would like to restate my vista that government should distribute their maximum budget for their citizens and few for space explorations.