some experts believe that it is better for child to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

The question of whether or not to have foreign dialects as part of the elementary curriculum has been widely debated. With the world becoming a global village, it is an essential issue since it has an impact on the future of learning. This essay will look at the pros and cons, and if the benefits outweigh the negatives. As the cultures of many intermingle due to globalisation, language has become the main link between these cultures. Considering that, being able to speak another tongue enables one to be able to communicate effectively with them, hence it is advantageous to learn them. As they become eligible to enter the professional world, having this skill of speaking, gives them the edge that others do not have. Secondly, the ability to converse, enables a child to be able to explore and travel around the globe without any hesitation so that they become successful. Even if he does not experience international travel, he or she will be able to interact with those who visit locally thereby providing them with an international experience at home. Thirdly, it has been scientifically proven that the younger one is the easier it is to learn a new language. For example, children who have bilingual parents, acquire multi-lingual skills at a very early age. In contrast, the downside is that it might result in added stress for the young ones. While the parents might be for it, it might be an added financial stress, as they will need to get tutors to assist their children. As outlined, the benefits are more than the disadvantages, therefore I support the idea. Hence, they should be incorporated into early childhood learning rather than later.