Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A clear, confident speaking voice is an essential life skill that fosters self esteem and personal confidence. It is widely argued that youngsters had better acquire giving speeches and make presentations while are at school curriculum. This can be determined by several factors, but I believe that these skills should actively encouraged and developed in pupils by their schools. Clearly,one of the biggest barriers to the students in life is a lack of good communication skills. To begin with, the introduction of these skills to the youngest students, allows them to meet the challenge associated with speaking publicly from an early age, instilling children with the increased confidence that leads to success. Additionally,by teaching such skills schools not only improve pupils oral communication but also develop their creativity, smooth transitions, right tone, and body language as well as eye contact which contribute to an effective presentation. Meanwhile,we live in an age when students and employees are also judged on how well they communicate and present themselves at work and in public. Despite that reality many students leave school or university today with impressive  qualifications yet when it comes to the spoken word a great number (including myself) find themselves struggling to express themselves clearly and confidently. Thus it will be beneficial for youngsters if elementary schools elevate speaking to the same level as reading and writing. In conclusion, the earlier children are taught how to give speeches and presentations, the earlier they gain confidence which lead to success. Not only do these soft skills impact youngsters future success but also promote constant improvements.