Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that volunteer programs should be regularly as an academic program in high school. I strongly agree, that community service is good for personal development and soft skills for children. Firstly, children will get more positive materials from the programs. They will learn help to others and become responsible. However, being a part of volunteer programs will help them to be more responsible for some issues. For example, study community for younger people. Students share their knowledge with younger children and many children lack of financial stability to take paid tutoring as they learn to explain complex concepts in a way is easily understandable to others. Therefore, it is a great idea for personal development such as empathy, responsibility, and sensibility in the teenage time. Moreover, mandatory community service for young learners provides an opportunity for the development of essential soft skills such as communication, leadership, teamwork, and problem-solving. Neighborhood projects will bring various backgrounds and cultures to students and they should interact and understand among peers to collaborate. This can promote social cohesion from a young age. For instance, when students work together they should share ideas to solve issues which need good communication, teamwork, and problem-solving. This experience can contribute to their academic pursuits, future careers, and personal relationships. In conclusion, making unpaid community services part of high school programmes offers numerous benefits in terms of personal development, building responsibility, and building social cohesion. Considering all the benefits it can bring, it is suggested that community service should be compulsory in the high school curriculum.