Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era of times, the use of smartphones has become more and more important among different groups of people. However, most children provide a significant number of hours of their daily life on this. This essay will make an attempt to find out the reasons for this behaviour even though I personally think it is a negative development. Why do children tend to spend long hours every day on their mobile phones? This may be due to two causes. First and foremost, a child finds cellular phones more attractive. My point is that some mobile phone applications, for instance, talking cat, smiley, and so many others are so lucrative that a kid can not resist them. Secondly, an amateur likes to connect with people all around the globe. That’s why there is no alternative to such a technological device as a cell phone. However, on account of wasting so many hours on the mobile device, a kid is losing valuable study hours and more often than not gets obsessed. I mean some software, for example, Facebook, Twitter, and many more are full of features that can make a child an addict. As a result, it spends valuable study hours exploring these sorts of programs and ends up with poor academic performance. To summarize, it must be said that an amateur wastes time on their smartphones in their daily routine because it finds cellular phone more attractive and it likes to connect with the outer world by using this device. I reckon it is a negative development as it can waste study hours and end in poor academics.