It is thought by some that is is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, It is controversial whether city life is much better than that in the countryside or not. Some people argue that it's worth living in the city whereas others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I think each one has its own pros and cons and this essay will clarify clearly my view. To begin with, It's undeniable that city life provides a lot of advantages for the residents, especially in the modern era. First and foremost, living in the city helps broaden employment opportunities for youngsters. When the modernisation is occurring very rapidly, the city has experienced a steep growth in the number of industrial factories as well as many multinational corporations which are among the most attractive labour market for post-graduate students. Besides, as society is developing continually, human demands are becoming higher in many different fields, this situation leads to the formation of new jobs, especially in the service sector. Take the USA for a typical example, This nation has a proportion of over 70% of the population living in the city and roughly 90% of those dwellers have jobs, which proves the career benefit of city life. Furthermore, most of the scientific advancements in recent years take place in the city. Indeed, its citizens could get access to high-quality services, for instance: Hospitals, transportation, technology...,so this helps improve their living standards very much. On the other hand, the convenience of city life doesn't mean that it's useless to live in the countryside. It's apparent that country residents have a longer life expectancy than those in the city. The thing is that people living in the city are exposed to a large number of harmful emissions released from factories each day, while the air in small villages is totally fresh. Another strength of countryside life is the prevention of pollution. Residents there not only could avoid air pollution but also keep away from noise and water pollution as well. A few factories mean that there are no water contaminants, and small vehicles like bicycles or motorbikes dominate in the country resulting in the low volume of noise there. In conclusion, It's very hard to choose which place is better for people to live in as each one has its own advantages as well as meets the requirements of different types of people.