It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s society, people cannot predict when the risk will come into their lives. Some people believe it is important for individuals to take risks, in their professional and private lives. While others differing this point of view. In this essay, I will explore the various advantages and demonstrate why they hold greater significance compared to disadvantages. To begin with, one prominent advantage is, that when people take risks, it leads to a successful life. To illustrate, in both personal and work lives, there are some risks people need to fight with to get knowledge. Once they succeed with that, it will personally give a self-confidence to handle anything in their life. Moreover, their surrounding people blindly trust them and encourage them for everything and the individual will gain self-respect in front of all. For example, the Wright brothers faced many challenges in their invention. However, they managed all the risks and invented the flight. On the other hand, some hard work will turn into failure. To brief, when people are giving their 100% to something and it will turn to disappointment they are pushed to depression and stress in their life. Moreover, their confidence level will fall down. For instance, in the workplace most individuals are trying to achieve something but at a bad time it will turn to failure therefore their colleagues and the management start to blame them. Thus, sometimes some risks will destroy a person’s life. In conclusion, while, it is true that the disadvantages like, hard work will turn into failures and lead to health issues, The advantages such as gaining knowledge and increasing self-confidence offers are undeniable. Therefore, I strongly believe that the advantages are far outweigh the drawbacks.