Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

The number of people living abroad has become normal in different parts of the world. However, living in a country where a person needs to speak an unknown native language can cause problems in various aspects such as social and practical. This essay will argue why living abroad can allow a person to grow despite the challenges they may face. It is preposterously nerve-wracking to live in a foreign land and have to speak a language you are not familiar with. This can cause serious issues such as social and practical problems as it takes a wide range of practices to communicate with others properly, which most tend to give up halfway. For instance, if a person recently moves to another country and is unable to speak the language, they may feel lost, isolated from the crowd, and yearn for that sense of belonging. In many cases, this can lead to depression and the sense of failure a person can be drawn into. Regardless of the challenges they may face, I do believe that living abroad can help a person grow in various ways. It allows them to step outside of their comfort zones and motivates them to overcome such challenges. For example, having to work in another country where a person cannot speak the native language, they will be forced to take up classes and eventually their linguistic skills will improve which opens up more job opportunities. Hence, stress and pressure from living in another country will aspire them to work harder and enjoy the circumstance. In conclusion, this essay argued that living in an unfamiliar country can lead to serious social and practical issues. From my perspective, I definitely disagree with the opinion as I believe there are many positive outcomes which will ultimately lead to a mesmerizing experience.