As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? task 2

Nowadays, popular languages ​​ such as English, Spanish and Mandarin are becoming widespread around the world, there is a fear that minority languages ​​will become extinct. Some countries have begun to take steps to protect these minority languages. Personally, I completely agree with this idea, we need it.Let's consider the issue carefully. First, we need to know why it is necessary to protect minority languages. They are the spiritual values, achievements as well as the creativity of a nation that created that language. Protecting the nation's own language is extremely important in order to promote national values, not forgetting our ancestors. Besides, protecting them also helps us avoid losing the national cultural identity, mindset, beliefs and happiness of the whole group. All of them are necessary so that minority languages ​​can be preserved in today's life when people just want to learn new things and forget what they already have. Second, after taking measures to protect it, we next need to find out how to promote these minority languages ​​that are about to die out. There are many ways it can be done. But the key is still for the government and local governments to propagate, motivate and encourage people to return to learning that language. Next, collecting old literature, teaching, and composing poetry are also some suggestions to keep people from forgetting their language. Preserving and promoting cultural values ​​will bring people a new spirit and more confidence in spiritual matters. Finally, in many cases, efforts can be made to preserve minority languages. This is possible has benefits both for minority language communities and for society as a whole in terms of cultural richness.