Research shows that global warming is caused by human activity. What are the possible effects of climate change and what can governments and individuals do to reduce these?

Without any doubt, human practices have been responsible for causing global warming problems on the planet. Reckless cutting of trees, proliferating pollution and much more are some of the potential reasons behind this concern. This essay will discuss the reasons and preventive approach to mitigate this concern in detail. The first and foremost reason is that, cutting forests and converting them into urban cities to accommodate the needs of the growing population. Thus, this will reduce the rainfall which will directly pose a threat to green vegetation, animals, the environment and a lot more. For example, a recent survey done by Oxford University revealed that in Nigeria the temperature has dramatically increased because of the destruction of green belt regions which evidently affected the climatic conditions. Secondly, the increasing pollution from industries and vehicles is another key reason for the birth of this problem. This results in the draining of the Ozone layer and makes the earth's surface quite hot. For example, the US Environment Department study revealed that 15% of damage to this protective layer of the atmosphere is caused by the emission of toxic gases from automobiles and companies. Nevertheless, our collective actions will bring dramatic changes to control this situation. Government and Citizens should cognitively step forward and plant ample rees. Additionally, strict laws should be put in place for the construction industries. Furthermore, the utilisation of electric vehicles and public transport should be promoted in society in order to save the changing behaviour of the weather. For instance,the air quality index of the Quebec province is salubrious because of the usage of battery-operated vehicles and metro trains. To conclude, these all factors are responsible for global warming but mankind saves the environment by reducing use of vehicles and growing trees. These will help in future to save weather conditions.