Museums and art galleries should focus on works that show the history and culture of their own country rather than cultural of other parts of the works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that museums and art galleries should show the cultural value of their home country rather than other countries.I completely disagree with the formal statement. this essay will discuss it in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the public who thinks that the history of their own country should be shown in all museums and art galleries helps individuals to know about their cultural values.As the new generation gets to know about their different species and important work done by famous folk, Moreover these artefacts present the lives of ancient communities and heritage places. On the other hand, some individuals believe that cultural and heritage places of another country should also be present in art arcades as it shows the history of other nations too. Not only this, families get a chance to broaden their horizons and enrich their understanding of these artworks. To conclude, it is undoubtedly that art arcade that shows work done locally is more important for the people of their own country but it is also necessary to cover other nations' work as it helps individuals to gain more knowledge about the world.