Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines or other products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether humans should use animals for testing medicines or other products intended for human use. I think it's necessary to use animals, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost. The results on animals are highly reliable. For instance, using white rates as experimental objects is common nowadays because they have similar body structures to us; in other words, rats and we will have the same symptoms. Therefore, if scientists can achieve success on these rates, then when the medicine is used in our bodies, it's bound to succeed too. At this point, using animals as experimental objects is vital for human medicine. Second, it can quicken the experimental process. It has been reported that if we use plants as experimental objects, it can take years to get the result on account of different DNA. On the contrary, as mentioned in the last paragraph, animals and we have similar body structures; hence, scientists can get experimental results faster compared with plants. It's worth mentioning that should scientists use human bodies as experimental objects, the results will be the most accurate. Nevertheless, it's illegal. Thus, animals are the most ideal objects actually. On the other hand, some people criticize this as animal cruelty. Take me as an example. I have seen a group of pictures where scientists used white rats to test whether the new cosmetic products were harmful to our skin. Those rats in the pictures were all wounded, and they were either dead or close to death. At this point, it's unfair to animals. In conclusion, although using animals as experimental objects seems a bit ruthless, they can contribute to the development of human civilization.