It is very important for people to be able to speak more than one language. Therefore, children should start learning a foreign language as young as possible. Do you agree disagree?

Learning languages at a young age has mostly been a significant issue. I definitely agree that children should be taught a foreign language as early as possible due to the fact that speaking more than their mother tongue is essential for people. There are plenty of reasons why children must learn new languages at an early age. The most persuasive reason is that children are copycats. That is, children ’s brains have more active than the elderly. They can acquire invaluable knowledge while learning a new language during childhood because they easily imitate their teachers and parents. Secondly, they do not have many responsibilities such as household chores or earning money. After university, people do not have enough time to practice learning new languages because they are responsible for something important to them. For example, the majority of young people who graduate from their university have to work full time and become a family. Thus, children should start speaking a new language in their childhood. In addition, with the advancement of technology, there are a plethora of materials which are convenient while learning new languages. Children are more likely to use technology than adults because they can access the internet while doing homework or playing games. Moreover, people have lost their memorization abilities because of consuming unhealthy foods, such as fast food. Although adults have more developed cognitive skills than children, learning new things has become difficult because of their age. As a result, learning a new language should be in the early stages of life. In conclusion, speaking more than one language is crucial for people to live in this globalization. It seems to me that it should be learned as young as they should.