In the future, people many no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen in one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

There is a possibility that paying by card or using phone will be the only option for buying a product. This essay states that with an increasing number of modern ways of payments, denying cash method seems real to be implemented although society will not be satisfied with this rule due to some age groups who will suffer from limitations. To begin with, advanced tools help individuals finish the process of buying in a short period of time. In other words, thanks to digitalization, humans do not have to wait for the return of the remains, instead complete the operation within 5 seconds by scanning the card or by means of applications on smartphones. For instance, it is much easier to attach a digital wallet to the phone and pay with the NFC than to store money in a pocket. On the other hand, persons under 18 years old will find it arduous to obtain their own online wallet. That is, because of the policies in most states, it is not permitted to obtain a personal credit card until a mature age, and it will cause kids to be restricted from buying meals from markets. As an example, in Azerbaijan, if the adolescent is looking forward to receiving a visa card, he will have an opportunity to request this after the age of 18. To conclude, whereas the change in the payment system is inevitable, it will lead to issues with kids and teenagers who will not have a chance to be involved in the beneficial development.