Some working parents think that childcare centres provide the best care for children who are still too young to go to school. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some employed parents claim that children receive the best care from childcare centres, while others state that family members are able to properly take care of their children. As far as I am concerned, while grandparents may be too old to look after their grandchildren, childcare centres offer a wide range of facilities for pupils and their parents. This essay will explain the bond that creates between children and family members when babysitting them and discuss the importance of childcare centres in a pupil’s life. To begin with, working parents consider that a family member is the most adequate person to take care of their children. Naturally, it is a great opportunity for grandparents to get involved in their grandchildren life and witness their daily development. Clearly, a meaningful bond is created between pupils and carers. For instance,a study shows that today’s children are raised mostly by their grandparents, due to the busy life of their parents. That’s because the elderly have more spare time in general and they can efficiently spend it with their grandchildren. On the other hand, childcare centres provide a diversity of facilities for pupils. Moreover, children enter special programs that enable them to develop their social and practical abilities by playing with another pupils. Furthermore, the childcare employees know exactly how to provide the best care for each individual, by introducing activities that aim to intensify children ’s creativity and originality. A good example is given by a childcare centre in Husi that organises on art-based activities in order to enhance children ’s practical skills. In conclusion, while some people believe that childcare centres are the best option for their children ’s development, other individuals consider that family members are those who should look after children. I state that childcare centres prepare pupils for the upcoming stages of their lives by helping them develop some essential skills.