Some people think that news and media have a positive effect on our lives, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

It is argued that media and news positively influence our lives. Still, there are individuals who state that it is not true at all. As far as I am concerned, today’s media is filled with a great amount of fake news and people tend to take it for granted without fully analyzing it. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. Moreover, it will discuss why individuals should be careful when reading the news and why it has a negative impact on people ’s lives. To begin with, today’s news industry uses to create news from every insignificant event in order to constantly reach a greater audience. Clearly, journalists have to find out events they think people would be interested in. Unfortunately, they tend to produce fake news based on inappropriate events and individuals are highly likely to take it for granted without verifying the information they read. For instance, in the USA, a study shows that a great number of people claim that news has a negative effect on their lives, because it makes them believe that everything that appears on TV or media is always accurate. Subsequently, they stopped reading it. On the other hand, media and news tend to create people a fake perception of the world. Additionally, news often promotes inadequate lifestyles which make the community believe that it should follow them. Furthermore, society does not make the difference between accurate news and fake one and ends up being tricked by what it reads. For example, in France, each news is verified by a committee of professional journalists before being uploaded on media, in order to protect individuals from potential risks. In conclusion, a lot of people suggest that news and media are highly beneficial to our lives, however, others state the opposite. I consider that society should not take for granted everything it reads on media to avoid getting tricked.