Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree with the suggestion?

In this age of advancements, some people are interested in exploring space while others consider it is as a waste of money and believes that these finances should be targeted at things of greater importance. I partly agree with this suggestion and this essay will discuss why it is necessary to invest in space exploration and it is unreleavence compared to other obstacles that humanity is facing. To begin with, scarcity of resources is sweeping the globe, and exploration of space seems like the only solution to this issue. By colonizing another planet and making it conducive for a living there appears a chance to survive in the future after resource depletion. As an illustration, Elon Musk is consumed by a desire to colonize Mars, so he has been inventing SpaceX which will work on this task to avert a catastrophe. Even though implementing this idea requires a huge amount of money, it is worth it. On the other hand, there is no guarantee that the investments will be equal to expectations, but instead, this money could be spent on other current problems which are more essential. Thus, by directing money toward other obstacles such as global warming, and greenhouse gas emission reduction we will be able to mitigate the global troubles. For example, huge-income countries such as the USA find actual problems are more crucial and put money into them rather than into space research. This affirms how contemporary environmental difficulties play a substantial role as opposed to space investigation. To sum up, space study must be financed; however, most money should be invested in other more influential complications.