Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools. Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is inevitable that technology is an essential part of people's daily life. Therefore, computer education takes part in the curriculum as a compulsory lesson in the vast majority of schools. I am of the opinion that this lesson is necessary because of two main reasons which are requirements of the modern world and consciously using of that. Firstly, these days people fulfil their daily duties online including banking, communication, shopping and even some sort of education. In other words, the computer not only serves as a machine that provides enjoyable contexts and games but also plays a pivotal role in educational needs. The covid-19 pandemic would be a great example of the importance of using such technological devices properly. Despite some disadvantages of a computer, it is a great source of gaining knowledge any kind of subject area. Subsequently, children should be taught computer skills that are worthwhile in the long run. Additionally, one of the biggest problems of parents is inappropriate content which are accessible on the internet regardless of age. Specifically, the more knowledge brings the more awareness together.Thanks to computer education, teachers might guide the children related to using the internet and heightens their awareness about that. If this is implemented, children might be preserved the contents including violence and sexual things. In conclusion, there is a dilemma related to compulsory computer education. Even though pupils learnt those skills thanks to daily habits systematic education should be planned because of the reasons mentioned in this essay.