Success in life depends on hard work and determination, or on other factors like money and personal appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that success is due to hard work and determination to reach the goals. However, others argue that it can be seen by visual appearance and wealth. I suppose that it depends on our effort and how we could enjoy the process. Firstly, it is hard to generalize the definition of success, every person has their own aims and steps. They should not give up no matter what happens, they have already known what the consequences are. Thus, they put hard work and remember that strong determination in each process. The more hard work and determination is the more satisfying that achievement. I do believe that successful people who could gain value and learn more, do not measure their success by the materials involving money and how luxurious their lifestyle is. Nevertheless, some think that fashion and money have the main role to judge how convenient people live. It is invisible for some societies that wealthy people are successful because they could fulfill their lifestyle properly. Then, it depicts that they have gotten a high level of life probably by their businesses. Interestingly, many citizens try to pretend as rich people to gain attention and high status in their surroundings. This is a negative effect when success is described by personal appearance. To conclude, it seems to me that success should not be measured by visuals and money they have, which might be temporary for them, while being a high quality person through determination and hardwork is the long lasting definition of success.