For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading and writing. With the advent of computer skill be made as fourth aubject to be added. To what extent do you agree?

In past decades, there were fewer alternatives available to the students. However, as times are changing, it changed the whole scenario. In earlier days, education includes only three skills like reading, writing and maths yet nowadays it is believed by some people that computers should be made fourth skill. I strongly agree with the above-said statement. This essay will shed light on the points which describe why it has a significant role. To begin with, supporters put across various reasons to support their view. Firstly, with the advent of technology, various practical modification has been observed in the education system. For instance, During the pandemic of Covid-19, schools indulged in imparting online education which is a new concept for the children and they are facing a lot of problems attending classes in virtual mode. Thus, pre-adaption and prior knowledge of this device are mandatory at the school level in order to sustain in this world of technological advancements. In addition to it, computers are available at each and every job to perform regular tasks. In other words, It is involved in the workplace to attain its targets. To exemplify it, In organisations, it is being widely used to promote their business. Therefore, the main reason to include it in the subject list is that it will prepare the children in advance so that they will not face any difficulty while operating this device at their work level. Apart from this, It can provide other benefits as well. Primarily, It assists students in their studies. For example, with the help of the internet, they can get all the study material which is needed for them. In India, there are various apps, such as Gradeup and Testbook which are offering free resources to students. Not only this, but it also plays a vital role in entertaining this generation as well. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that there are numerous advantages of it, due to which, I completely agree that it should also give preference in the parts of skills.