In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can peple reseach this?

In many countries, individuals have become interested in learning about the part of living places. There are some reasons for this tendency and numerous ways to investigate. The primary reason why people are fond of learning about the history of their buildings is that they have a great sense of curiosity. Although residents do not spend quality time, they are excited about the past of their living area because it gives more satisfaction. Moreover, some people want to know about the history of the house to protect themselves from natural diseases such as earthquakes. That is, designs and architectures tell about whether these buildings are resistant or not. For example, residents living in the old houses of Turkiye try to research the history of their buildings to prevent potential risks which would cause death. Thus, people are curious about finding out about the past of the building where they live. There are plenty of ways that people can acquire invaluable knowledge regarding their construction. Firstly, with the advancement of technology, people access significant data online what they want. That is, there is a wide range of websites which are free and convenient for reaching accurate information about the building or house. Secondly, governments and land registry offices inform people about their house properties. There are many organisations which governments are held to inform people. For instance, the government of Turkiye runs a campaign to educate people about disasters and give crucial information about the history of their living areas. In conclusion, the history of construction plays an important life due to their interests and protection. Curiosity and natural catastrophes lead people to learn about the past of their own places. Network and offices of the government are highly knowledgable about this issue.