Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global poverty has always been a nerve-wracking obstacle to overcome during the course of mankind’s history. In this essay, both the causes and solutions to tackle indigence will be discussed in detail. The initial reason leading to impoverishment could lie in the inequality of opportunities, in which each region on Earth has its own particular climate and geographical features. Natural conditions would make it difficult for some individuals to get access to basic needs, such as education or healthcare. Take the example of the ethnic minority communities in the Northern regions of Vietnam. To be specific, generations of Hmong or Ede people have been struggling with illiteracy or malnourishment as a result of lacking exposure to modern conveniences. The mountainous areas where they inhabit propose a real challenge for improving their future career prospects, too. Underdevelopment is also exacerbated by failures in family planning, in which the vicious cycle of having coitus without proper protection would bring about numerous consequences. Had these underprepared parents considered using contraceptives? The answer could be a yes, however, many are not able to purchase proper birth control methods. Finally, once a baby was born, he might also end up struggling with destitution. The first step to be taken is to provide free education to the majority of people. Learning opportunities in public schools ought to be subsidized by the authorities to raise the level of civilisation of a nation. To illustrate, many European countries like Denmark, Sweden and Norway have been providing their under-18 citizens with free-of-charge education or healthcare. This would help lift the financial burden off the parents' shoulders and improve the happy planet index in these areas. Another measure that people should consider is to join hands with international organizations to introduce sustainable development policies or programs. Only in this way could the gap among different social classes could be bridged. In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that it takes more than just a day or two to eliminate impecuniosity as the root causes of this have been developed for centuries. Nevertheless, the right amount of effort, combined with consistency could result in an astonishing outcome.