Some people think that the fast-food industry has had negative effects on health issues, the environment, and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?.

In this modern world, people need something which results fastly in everything, including foodstuff, hence the demand for fast food cuisine is increasing. Some say it will affect the community negatively in certain areas such as health, environment, and family eating habits. This essay agrees with that opinion and has strong reasons for it. Firstly, fast food cuisine has a negative impact on the human health system. It is simply because the material associated with it is made from quick-meal materials. Since if it uses natural ones it will cause the meal prices to become expensive and people will think twice to buy it. That is why the industries use cheaper materials which is important for making foodstuff ready quickly. Secondly, in some way fast-cuisine industries affect the environment negatively. They adopt plastic packaging which is not environmentally friendly. They rarely practice reusable packages because it will increase the price for consumers and nobody is willing to buy those products. In addition, if they practice material friendly, it will cause higher trade and it will limit their profit. For example, they get plastic packaging which cost them $1 but if it uses materials friendly, it will get higher costs about $3. Hence it is safe for the industries to package their own things with the cheaper ones. Thirdly, if family members consume drive-in restaurants often it affects the family's eating habits. They will build a regular activity by consuming non-homemade cuisine together and it will become a routine for them which results negatively in their well-being in a person. In conclusion, I agree with the idea and personally, I think it is safe to say that we need to consume healthier foodstuff so that we can maintain our body system.