In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

For people, it is significant to own a home instead of renting one in several countries. This is occurring due to people perceiving them as valuable assets that will increase in value over time and finding a sense of belonging. In my opinion, I personally see it as a positive situation. To begin with, owning a house may be seen as investing an enormous amount of money in an object. However, when discussing expenses, it can save and earn more money, in the long run, compared to renting one. The longer a person lives in a rented house, it can lead to excessive spending and that amount of cash can be used as a down payment for a house that one day will be under their name and can be sold in the future. For instance, if a person finds a new house that they would like to purchase, they can sell their current home or use it for renting accommodation which can help generate more income in the future. Subsequently, it can lead to a better financial situation for the person. Moreover, people are yearning for a place they can call home and owning their own houses can give them a sense of belonging or a place to return to in times of difficulties they undergo. The daily busy working lives the society is facing can make them feel burnt out. When they know there is always a place for them to go back to, can soothe their emotions. For example, people always look forward to Christmas when they can celebrate and see their families. Celebrating special occasions or events in their own homes can give a cosy vibe as well as strengthen the bonds between people. To conclude, people are now opting to own their own homes rather than renting one in multiple countries. In my opinion, I personally believe that this leads to a positive situation as it can be used for other purposes in the future as well as boost positivity for the people.