Using a computer can have more negative than positive effect on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

An immensely controversial phenomenon in the contemporary epoch relates to whether computers have merits for children or not. There is no denying the fact that technological devices have a plethora of benefits for pupils. I disagree with the given statement and this essay will further elaborate on my visions with illustrations and a lucid conclusion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there is a manifold of contestations in oblige of my slant. The most preponderant is that beyond doubt using laptops at an early age in childhood has various negative effects on their growth of identity. More importantly, they may be affected by the adverse impacts of the internet. To cite an example, a recent study, conducted by researchers, reveals that 5-year-old kids using computers to play games are more addicted to them in comparison with those who play less. On the other hand, another pivotal element in the aforementioned proposition is that using technological devices such as computers offers millennials to gain knowledge instantly. Firstly, learning a course by watching videos has become prevalent, this is beneficial for them compared to attending a class. For instance, the latest research, led by a group of scholars at Dumlupınar University, indicates that%76 of high school students are prone to utilize computers to learn by watching interactive videos compared to attending school. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, while some claim that using computers at an early age for children has detrimental impacts on children, others, including me, If pupils are led by adults on how to utilize computers, they will know the decent way of using them.