In the advertising, businesses nowadaways usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the past few decades, the global market has been inundated with a staggering array of products, leaving consumers grappling with the challenge of selecting the right one. In response, brands are increasingly turning to the strategy of enhancing their products with new features. This essay will delve into the advantages of this approach, exploring how it can benefit both consumers and brands. The current market has saturated with various consumer products that rival companies compete to emphasize with different tactics. And the success of a brand or a service depends on the real problem that will be solved for the end user. Therefore, the organization needs a salient feature for their newer product or a relaunch of an existing product; in that case, corporations allocate a hefty amount of cash to the research and development department to upgrade their product portfolio. For instance, the mobile phone sector is currently inundate with numerous brands and models, and people are trying to get the most bang for their buck. Therefore, it became a norm that phone brands come up with new upgrades and features every year to impress the market. Marketers are trying to solve the consumer pain point or market gap without hoodwinking the consumers. If they do it one, the brand will not be sustained in the field long. In other words, all the competitors must get a significant market share under their name. However, this has created a competitive field in each product category, from foods to electronics, that paves the way to good quality end products for the user. All things considered, nowadays, ad campaigns revolve around product novelty. This essay discussed why marketers want to showcase their product with new improvements and how it’s helped the consumer.