Ensuring that regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lesson as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Physical activity is significant for children s development; they need to play and exercise, not just for their healthy life but also to communicate with others. I'm afraid I have to disagree with those who say that physical exercise is a parent’s responsibility only. Kids spend most of their time in school; they are active there, which is good to teach them skills like playing football or making them the best and faster runners. Moreover, physical activities develop their communication skills with each other. While playing, they learn how to accept if they are losing or how to be patient to win, and outdoor activities give opportunities to build strong relationships between the various pupils. This type of activity creates a positive environment in the class. Also, teenagers need to do sports in school if they want a scholarship for university by becoming a good player in a specific kind of sport such as rugby. Furthermore, kids have tremendous energy to put it into something useful; parents also take part in this responsibility by encouraging them to do physical activities in their free time and be a part of these by taking them to the park on the weekend or joining their children in summer camp. In conclusion, it is argued by some people that educational facilities should not waste hours on outdoor sporting activities, and parents should be considered obligated to ensure this. In my opinion, teenagers spend more time at school and should be held accountable, while the mother and father should play a small role too.