Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

With the development of technology, artificially intelligent robots have started to take over many jobs that previously done by humans. While I believe that most jobs will eventually be done by robots, some jobs will still need a human touch, and therefore cannot be replaced. This essay will discuss this topic in details. Robots are more likely to occupy mundane jobs that require less decision-making process. Teaching a machine with artificial intelligence to follow an algorithm costs less than training and hiring human labour, thus this will be beneficial for the employers in a long term. For example, automated machines are now widely used in factories for the jobs that do not require a complex set of skills. Moreover, they can work faster and more efficiently than hundreds of employees, resulting in the increased productivity of the factory. For these reasons, robots will progressively replace humans in the workforce. On the other hand, there are several jobs that are unlikely to be replaced by robots. These types of jobs usually require a specific set of skills that is too difficult to achieve even by the most sophisticated form of artificial intelligence. Take medicine as an example, until now there is no smart computer that can accurately diagnose and prescribe a treatment to patients without the help of a trained doctor. Therefore, some jobs will still exclusively performed by humans. To sum up, I believe that artificially intelligent robots will definitely substitute humans in the majority of fields. However, there are few jobs that will still be carried out by people because they require human contact.