In some countires, many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universitiy studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Taking a gap year to do a job or to explore between high school and going to university is a developing trend in few nations. A break from the study for work gives students on the field experience and insight into the future field of preference as well as references and some pocket money. Furthermore, travelling allows them to meet and know people of different cultures and traditions expanding their knowledge of global communities. I will shed light on both sides of the issue in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the students who have planned the time ahead and entered within the time frame are well-prepared. This means that those teenagers have a clear mind about their activities like, where they are going to work, what kind of work going to do and the destination and related places going to explore. Moreover, at the end of the term, they should have an experience certificate, actual hands-on skills and money for university fees. Additionally, young individuals get acknowledged with nuances of their circle of preferred trades. Hence, It will be a fruitful period of 12 months with technical upgradation. On the other hand, unprepared pupils do not have a decision about how they want to spend 365 days, funds and sponsors for the same. Such, younger adults wander around the places and people, waste their pocket money on tickets and rent hotels. Although they have a lot of vital hours to learn new things and localities, the actual gain will be zero as they ruin their moments in idling. In other words, they hinder themselves from an educational term, achieving nothing in the end. Also, it involves the risk of leaving further education, finding a job and settling down or losing interest in university at all. In conclusion, considering pros and cons of taking a period break after completion of school should be well consulted and thoroughly calendered in advance to derive maximum from it, otherwise its risks overweight the benefits.