Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people and experts believe that expanding public transportation, like busses and subways is one of government's essential duties. As a result, government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. I firmly agree with this idea and in this essay I will discuss my reasons. firstly, a well designed, cheap and convenient public transportation system, certainly motivates people not to use their own cars, since they can reduce fuel costs and automobile's frustration this way. as a result, air plution will decline, particularly in large and industrial cities where industrial polution, aggravates car polution. Secondly, when public transportation customers increase, automobile factories will put their effort to produce cheap and low fuel consuming cars to maintain their clients. In addition, we can also expect, more types of electric and solar cars in the market that assists decreasing the air polution. To sum up, gvernment investment on cheap and high quality public transportation worth it's expences as it's benefits overweighs its costs. it will reduce the air polution, both by motivating individuals not to use their personal cars and car companies to expand low fuel consuming and clean energy car prodction lines.